pasternb.blogg.se

Red alert 2 game save
Red alert 2 game save




I tend to exclude a bad write of the save, because some rare times the same file loads correctly and other times it doesn't. Running as administrator does nothing, as for some reason, the game only starts through the Origin library: none of the executables in the game folder actually start the game if run directly. I am not using saves from the CD version, just saves made through the Origin version of the game. The only checkbox is unticked everywhere, but i guess it's still off, because in all games I have a "percentage used" value of zero, except for Bad Company 2, where it shows a few KB used. This is what it looks like on all my games, from the same collection and not. This is a screenshot of what it looked like, I haven't touched anything: I checked the cloud storage thing, and I can't really tell whether it's on or off.

red alert 2 game save

Might this be an Origin problem?Īny ideas? Thank you for your time and assistance. Important: please note that the loading saves issue only happens in the Origin version of the game: I own the original CD release of Red Alert 2 and no such problem exists on that one on the same computer, on which I have been able to play through the whole Red Alert 2 without any issues. ini files with the "VideobackBuffer=no" line in order to fix the known frame rate issue. I am on Win 8.1 and every executable in the game is running in compatibility mode to no avail. In both games, loading a saved game takes a long time when it even works, well over a minute for Red Alert 2, and the game will not load at all most of the time in Yuri's Revenge: the music stops (it should keep playing while loading) and I have to Ctrl+Alt +Del and manually terminate the process, which shows as unresponsive.

red alert 2 game save

I have bought the Command & Conquer Ultimate Collection on Origin and I have a problem with Red Alert 2 and especially the expansion: Yuri's Revenge. Apex Legends Mobile Limited Regional Launch.






Red alert 2 game save